Tuesday is primary day: Get out and vote!

Polls will be open on Sept. 10 from 6 a.m. to 9 p.m.

You can find your polling place by calling 1-866-VOTE-NYC or visiting http://nyc.pollsitelocator.com/Search.aspx

If no candidate wins 40 percent or more of the vote, a runoff election between the top two finishers will be held on Oct. 1.

Information on the candidates can be found at the non-partisan decidenyc.com.

Democrats running for mayor are: Sal Albanese, Bill de Blasio, John Liu, Christine Quinn, Erick Salgado, Bill Thompson and Anthony Weiner.

Republicans running for mayor are:  John Catsimatidis, Joe Lhota and George McDonald.

Democrats running for city comptroller are: Eliot Spitzer and Scott Stringer.

There is no Republican primary for city comptroller.

Democrats running for public advocate are: Cathy Guerriero, Letitia James, Reshma Saujani, Daniel Squadron and Sidiqui Wai.

There is no Republican primary for public advocate.

There is no primary for Bronx borough president. Ruben Diaz Jr. is unopposed.

Democrats running for city council in District 8, which includes much of Mott Haven and Port Morris are: Ralina Cardona, Sean Gardner, Gwen Goodwin; Tamika Humphreys, Melissa Mark-Viverito and Glen Santos.

Democrats running for city council in District 17, which includes Hunts Point, Longwood and part of Port Morris are: Maria del Carmen Arroyo and Julio Pabon.